New Britain Museum of American Art/Milwaukee Art Museum
New Britain, Connecticut/Milwaukee, Wisconsin

To support the catalogue and the 2009 exhibition The Eight and American Modernisms, organized by the New Britain Museum of American Art, the Milwaukee Art Museum, and the Terra Foundation. The exhibition showcases approximately seventy works by The Eight (Arthur B. Davies, William Glackens, Robert Henri, Ernest Lawson, George Luks, Maurice Prendergast, Everett Shinn, and John Sloan, who exhibited together in 1908). Drawn from the three organizing institutions’ collections of American art, it will be on view at the New Britain Museum of American Art and at the Milwaukee Art Museum.

Comments are closed.